• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Study Secondary Schools

{DropDown_Menu_Apple_style} High Schools + Hillcrest Hight + Girls High + Boys High ++ Sub Item 3.1a ++ Sub Item 3.2a ++ Sub Item 3.3a ++ Sub Item 3.4a + Item 4a + Item Folder 5a ++ Sub Item 5.1a ++ Item Folder 5.2a +++ Sub Item 5.2.1a +++ Sub Item 5.2.2a +++ Sub Item 5.2.3a +++ Sub Item 5.2.4a + Item 6a {/DropDown_Menu_Apple_style}


   Hamilton Seconday Schools

  ___________________________________" width=200 height=123 alt="" border=0>  

Hamilton Secondary Schools

There are a total of 13 secondary schools in Hamilton, of which 8 are Co-ed, 2 are boys schools and 3 are girls schools. New Zealand Secondary Schools begin at year 9(form 3) and lasts 5 years all the way to year 13(from 7). The national curriculum system used in most New Zealand Secondary schools is known NCEA(National Certificates of Educational Achievement) and offers qualifications that are recognized by tertiary institutions in New Zealand and internationally. Some schools also offer Cambridge curriculum for a selected few subjects. _____________________________